Pictures from Germany

GermanBus

Danke für das Lob und auch für die Verbesserung

Du kannst Deutsch? Warum? ^_^

Thanks forcommendation and correction.

You're speaking German? Why?

Took German in university, sadly don't remember too much these days but always happy to use it, especially to welcome someone to the board!

I studied the history of the KPEV (Prussia) as well as the PKP. As a result I picked up quite a bit of knowledge on older German locomotives.

Took German in university, sadly don't remember too much these days but always happy to use it, especially to welcome someone to the board!

I studied introductory German in university as well. I did use it on occasion during my first season working in tourism, because many German tourists visit Vancouver, and many German travel agencies all work with the same company in Canada, which was one of my employer's biggest clients. My German was good enough that I could handle small groups of guests fairly easily - until something went wrong, then I was screwed. ^_^ LOL. Probably a bit rusty now...

Also, wilkommen zum CPTDB, Marius! Hier sind wir vielen "Transit-fans" von Canada. Wir wilkommen immer gern zu unseren Gemeinde neuen Transit-fans. ^_^

I think, we talk at cross-purposes.

http://bahnbilder-nrw.bplaced.net/galerie/...f5sdaf054af.jpg

This is the RegioSprinter, I talked from. Do you mean this one?

Yep!

We had one come to North America. I ran for a period in Calgary, made a brief visit to Edmonton, and I believe ran for awhile in San Diego.

http://www.barp.ca/bus/alberta/ct/regiosprinter.html

• 3 years later...

So for those who follow updates on my website regularly, you will have noticed a steady stream of photos from several places in Europe. Included in this are Germany. So far I've got some photos from Berlin and Munich up. Frankfurt, Cologne and Solingen are also coming in the near future.